Sophos Central Endpoint Protection

Artikel-Nr: CEAD1CSAA

46.35 CHF zzgl. 7.7% MwSt.

Sophos Central Device Endpoint Cover
Art:
Laufzeit:
Nutzungsrecht:
Levels:
Anzahl:

Produktbeschreibung

An antivirus of the next generation

Not only relies on signatures.

Sophos Central Endpoint Protection can do much more than simply protect against signature-based malware. Innovative technologies such as malicious traffic detection, combined with existing real-time threat data from SophosLabs, make it faster to detect, block and eliminate threats. Keep your Windows or Mac computers protected. Sophos Central then lets you set up and manage it all.

Even if Sophos Endpoint Protection has more in it than a traditional antivirus, the compact agent protects you and your users without interfering with their work.

Device Control

Sophos Central Endpoint Advanced gives you the ability to block interfaces on a computer with Device Control. Once you have installed the Sophos Central Endpoint Client on a device, you can create a policy in your Sophos Central account that blocks all USB ports, for example. Of course you have many other interfaces to choose from, such as Bluetooth or Wireless.

You can assign the policy for Device Control to either a specific user, group or device.

Sophos Central Endpoint Device Control

Application Control

Application Control helps you to better control access to certain software. There are various application scenarios. For example, you can block the entire "Games" category for all employees to increase productivity in the company. Or there may be software that can only be run by certain users. Create rules that apply to either a single user, an entire group, or a specific workstation.

Application control is only included in the advanced version of Sophos Central Endpoint Protection.

Sophos Central Endpoint Application Control

Web Control

The Web Control is a tool that gives you a better grip on Internet traffic. Increase security by not allowing you to download files with a certain extension, such as exe, flv, dll etc. You also determine which web pages can be accessed. Choose from a list of pre-defined categories to avoid locking each page individually. Don't you want to have Facebook on your desk anymore? With the Web Control you can define your own rules and even set the time for them.

Web control is only included in the Advanced version of Sophos Central Endpoint Protection.

Sophos Central Endpoint Web Control

Security Heartbeat

A secure network consists of a firewall at the gateway and good protection at the endpoint. The problem so far was that the firewall didn't know if an endpoint was being attacked and the endpoint had no idea if someone could overcome the firewall. With the Security Heartbeat, Sophos is the only vendor that has made it possible for your firewall to communicate with your endpoints. For example, if a client in your network is infected by a virus, the firewall will now be able to detect it and remove the computer from the network before the virus spreads.

To take advantage of the security heartbeat, you need to have the Advanced version of Sophos Central Endpoint Protection and a Sophos XG firewall installed.

Malicious Traffic Detection

There is already a more complex type of malware, which only establishes a connection to a server after it reaches the computer, in order to reload other malicious software or upload files from the infected computer to a server.

Sophos Central Endpoint advanced has the ability to monitor HTTP traffic and alert you to this malicious traffic. Special attention is paid to known URLs of command and control servers. If such traffic is detected, there is a good chance that a new malware has been found and uploaded to Sophos Labs for specific detection.

Malicious traffic detection is only included in the advanced version of Sophos Central Endpoint Protection.

Sophos Central Endpoint Malicious Traffic Detection

Host Intrusion Prevention System

Today's development of malware shows that protection based solely on signatures is no longer sufficient. Today's malware is spreading too fast, has become too intelligent and can change its shape and signature in no time at all.

So if you can no longer rely on signatures, you have to analyze the behavior of a software more closely and block activities that seem to be suspicious. This is exactly what the Sophos Central Endpoints Advanced's s Host Intrusion Prevention System (HIPS) does.

Suspicious behavior could be, for example, a change in the registry that would allow a virus to run itself automatically after starting the computer.

Sophos Central Endpoint Host Intrusion Prevention System

Live Protection

As malware evolves and grows rapidly, it is becoming increasingly difficult to keep the detection rate up to date with signatures. This has enabled Sophos to detect this and, with Live Protection, improve response time to detect new malware and update your endpoint protection in real time.

Enable Live Protection to allow your endpoint to look up files on Sophos Labs in real time to check if they are malicious. This way, new malware can be detected even though it does not yet appear in the virus definitions.

Sophos Central Endpoint Live Protection

Data Loss Prevention

Data Loss Prevention is a feature in Sophos Central Endpoint Advanced that allows you to monitor and restrict the transfer of sensitive data. For example, you can use a policy to prevent a user from sending a file from the corporate network via webmail.

Create your own rules and decide how to deal with certain information in the company. This way you can make sure that no important documents get into the wrong hands.

Sophos Central Endpoint Data Loss Prevention

Produkt wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt

Sophos Central Endpoint Standard

Artikel-Nr: CESD1CSAA

45.13 CHF zzgl. 7.7% MwSt.

Sophos Central Device Endpoint Cover
Art:
Version:
Laufzeit:
Nutzungsrecht:
Levels:
Anzahl:

Produktbeschreibung

Ein Antivirus der nächsten Generation

Verlässt sich nicht nur auf Signaturen.

Die Sophos Central Endpoint Protection kann weit mehr, als nur bekannte Malware auf Basis von Signaturen abwehren. Dank innovativen Technologien wie z. B. Malicious Traffic Detection in Kombination mit bereits vorhandenen Echtzeit-Bedrohungsdaten aus den SophosLabs, können Bedrohungen schneller erkannt, abgewehrt und beseitigt werden. So bleibt dein Windows oder Mac Computer immer zuverlässig geschützt. Über Sophos Central lässt sich das Ganze dann einrichten und verwalten.

Auch wenn in der Sophos Endpoint Protection mehr drinsteckt, als in einem herkömmlichen Antivirus, schützt der kompakte Agent dich und deine Benutzer, ohne sie bei der Arbeit zu behindern.

Device Control

Sophos Central Endpoint Advanced bietet dir mit der Funktion "Device Control" die Möglichkeit, Schnittstellen an einem Computer zu blockieren. Sobald du den Sophos Central Endpoint Client auf einem Gerät installiert hast, kannst du in deinem Sophos Central Account eine Policy erstellen, die z. B. alle USB-Ports sperrt. Du hast natürlich noch viele weitere Schnittstellen zur Auswahl, wie z. B. Bluetooth oder Wireless.

Die Policy für Device Control kannst du entweder einem bestimmten Benutzer, einer Gruppe oder nur einem Gerät zuteilen.

Sophos Central Endpoint Device Control

Application Control

Die Application Control hilft dir, den Zugriff auf bestimmte Software besser zu steuern. Dabei gibt es verschiedene Anwendungsszenarien. Du kannst z. B. die ganze Kategorie "Spiele" für alle Mitarbeiter sperren, um die Produktivität im Unternehmen zu steigern. Oder aber es gibt vielleicht eine Software, die nur von bestimmten Benutzern ausgeführt werden darf. Erstelle Regeln, die entweder für einen einzelnen Benutzer, eine ganze Gruppe oder nur eine bestimmte Arbeitsstation zutreffen.

Die Application Control ist nur in der Advanced Version der Sophos Central Endpoint Protection enthalten.

Sophos Central Endpoint Application Control

Web Control

Mit der Web Control steht dir ein Werkzeug zur Verfügung, um den Internetverkehr besser in den Griff zu bekommen. Erhöhe die Sicherheit, indem du den Download von Dateien mit einer gewissen Endung, wie z. B. exe, flv, dll etc. nicht mehr erlaubst. Du bestimmst auch, welche Webseiten aufgerufen werden dürfen. Wähle aus einer Liste mit vorgefertigten Kategorien, um nicht jede Seite einzeln sperren zu müssen. Möchtest du kein Facebook mehr am Arbeitsplatz? Mit der Web Control definierst du deine eigenen Regeln und kannst diese sogar auch zeitlich regulieren.

Die Web Control ist nur in der Advanced Version der Sophos Central Endpoint Protection enthalten.

Sophos Central Endpoint Web Control

Security Heartbeat

Ein sicheres Netzwerk besteht einerseits aus einer Firewall am Gateway und einem guten Schutz auf dem Endpoint. Das Problem bisher war, dass die Firewall nicht wusste, wenn ein Endpoint angegriffen wurde und der Endpoint hatte keine Ahnung, wenn jemand die Firewall überwinden konnte. Durch den Security Heartbeat hat Sophos die Möglichkeit geschaffen, dass deine Firewall mit deinen Endpoints kommunizieren kann. Sollte also z. B. ein Client in deinem Netzwerk von einem Virus infiziert werden, bekommt die Firewall dies mit und kann den Computer vom Netz nehmen, bevor sich der Virus ausbreitet.

Um die Vorteile des Security Heartbeats nutzen zu können, musst du einerseits über die Advanced Version der Sophos Central Endpoint Protection verfügen und eine Sophos XG Firewall im Einsatz haben.

Malicious Traffic Detection

Es gibt bereits Malware der komplexeren Sorte, die erst später, nachdem sie auf den Computer gelangt ist, eine Verbindung zu einem Server aufbaut, um weitere schädliche Software nachzuladen oder Dateien vom infizierten Computer auf einen Server hochzuladen.

Sophos Central Endpoint Advanced verfügt über die Fähigkeit, den HTTP-Verkehr zu überwachen und auf diesen bösartigen Datenverkehr aufmerksam zu werden. Dabei wird speziell auf bekannte URLs von Command- und Control-Server geachtet. Wird ein solcher Traffic erkannt, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit gross, dass eine neue Malware gefunden wurde, die dann zur spezifischen Erkennung zu Sophos Labs hochgeladen wird.

Die Malicious Traffic Detection ist nur in der Advanced Version der Sophos Central Endpoint Protection enthalten.

Sophos Central Endpoint Malicious Traffic Detection

Host Intrusion Prevention System

Die heutige Entwicklung von Malware zeigt, dass ein Schutz, der nur auf Signaturen basiert, längst nicht mehr ausreicht. Die heutige Malware verbreitet sich zu schnell, ist einfach zu intelligent geworden und kann im Handumdrehen ihre Form und Signatur verändern.

Wenn man sich jetzt also nicht mehr auf die Signaturen verlassen kann, muss man eben das Verhalten einer ausführbaren Datei genauer analysieren und Aktivitäten, die verdächtig zu sein scheinen, blockieren. Genau das macht das "Host Intrusion Prevention System" (HIPS) des Sophos Central Endpoints Advanced.

Ein verdächtiges Verhalten könnte z. B. eine Änderung in der Registry sein, die einem Virus erlauben würde, sich automatisch nach dem Starten des Computers auszuführen.

Sophos Central Endpoint Host Intrusion Prevention System

Live Protection

Da Malware sich schnell weiterentwickelt und wächst, wird es vermehrt schwieriger, die Erkennungsrate durch Signaturen auf dem neusten Stand zu halten. Dies hat Sophos erkannt und mit "Live Protection" eine Möglichkeit geschaffen, die Reaktionszeit zur Erkennung neuer Malware zu verbessern und deinen Endpointschutz in Echtzeit zu aktualisieren.

Aktiviere Live Protection, um deinem Endpoint die Möglichkeit zu geben, Dateien in Echtzeit auf Sophos Labs nachzuschlagen, um zu überprüfen, ob sie bösartig sind. So kann neue Malware erkannt werden, obwohl sie noch nicht in den Virendefinitionen auftaucht.

Sophos Central Endpoint Live Protection

Data Loss Prevention

Die "Data Loss Prevention" ist ein Feature in Sophos Central Endpoint Advanced, mit der du die Übertragung von sensiblen Daten überwachen und einschränken kannst. Mit einer entsprechenden Policy verhinderst du zum Beispiel, dass ein Benutzer eine Datei aus dem Firmennetzwerk per Webmail verschickt.

Erstelle deine eigenen Regeln und entscheide, wie mit gewissen Informationen im Unternehmen umgegangen werden soll. Dadurch kannst du sicherstellen, dass keine wichtigen Unterlagen gewollt oder versehentlich in falsche Hände gelangen.

Sophos Central Endpoint Data Loss Prevention