Sophos Central Server Protection Standard

Artikel-Nr: CSTA1CSAA

78.32 CHF zzgl. 7.7% MwSt.

Sophos Central Server Protection Cover
Art:
Version:
Laufzeit:
Nutzungsrecht:
Levels:
Anzahl:

Produktbeschreibung

Protect your servers from malware and ransomware.

You don't have to compromise on performance.

Sophos Central Server Protection provides you with a wide range of innovative features to protect your server environment from attack without compromising the performance of your servers. Designed specifically to protect mission-critical servers, the solution provides whitelisting of server applications, powerful anti-malware capabilities, and behavioral analysis.

With the Server Lockdown feature, which is only included in the Advanced version, you can protect your server against all dangers with just one click. Also, only the Advanced version comes with CryptoGuard, which also includes breakthrough protection against Ransomware, so you can protect your server environment from encryption trojans.

Web Control

Web Control is a very powerful tool for managing Internet traffic, especially for terminal servers. You decide which categories of websites are allowed. This can help prevent users from accessing radical, political content, hacking sites, or violent websites. In addition, you can further increase security by not allowing the download of files with certain extensions, such as dll, exe, flv, etc. With the Web Control you can define your own rules and even set the time for them.

Web control is only included in the advanced version of Sophos Central Server Protection.

Sophos Central Server Web Control

Device Control

Sophos Central Server Protection advanced gives you the ability to block interfaces on a server with Device Control. For example, in your Sophos Central account you can create a policy that blocks all USB ports. This way, you have prevented someone from plugging in their USB flash drive unnoticed and infecting the server with malware, either intentionally or unintentionally. Of course, you can also define exceptions and allow your USB stick, for example. Naturally, you have many other interfaces to choose from, such as Optical Drive.

Sophos Central Server Device Control

Application Control

Application control is an indispensable tool for restricting access to certain software, especially for remote desktop servers (terminal servers). There are various application scenarios. For example, you can prevent users from using old Acrobat readers. With just one rule, you have made sure that the security holes in Acrobat Reader 9 cannot be exploited to attack the system. Another example to increase the security of the server would be blocking file sharing applications or remote control applications such as VNC.

Application control is only included in the advanced version of Sophos Central Server Protection.

Sophos Central Server Application Control

Live Protection

By default, the Server Protection Client checks every 60 minutes to see if new signatures can be downloaded from Sophos to detect malicious files. However, as malware is evolving rapidly nowadays, it is absolutely necessary to ensure that protection is provided as promptly as possible. This has enabled Sophos to detect this and, with Live Protection, improve response time to detect new malware and update your server protection in real time.

Enable Live Protection to allow your server protection client to check files for malicious files on Sophos Labs in real time to see if they are malicious. This way, new malware can be detected even though it does not yet appear in the virus definitions.

Sophos Central Server Live Protection

Host Intrusion Prevention System

Today's development of malware shows that protection based solely on signatures is no longer sufficient. Today's malware is spreading too fast, has become too intelligent and can change its shape and signature in no time at all.

So if you can't rely on the signatures anymore, you have to analyze the behavior of an executable file more closely and block activities that seem to be suspicious. This is exactly what the Sophos Central Server Protection advanced's s Host Intrusion Prevention System (HIPS) does.

Ein verdächtiges Verhalten könnte z. B. eine Änderung in der Registry sein, die einem Virus erlauben würde, sich automatisch nach dem Starten des Computers auszuführen.

Sophos Central Server Host Intrusion Prevention System

Data Loss Prevention

Data Loss Prevention is a feature in Sophos Central Server Protection Advanced that allows you to monitor and restrict the transfer of sensitive data. Especially with a remote desktop server (terminal server), you can use a policy to prevent a user from sending a file from the corporate network via webmail.

Create your own rules and decide how to deal with certain information in the company. This way you can make sure that no important documents get into the wrong hands.

Sophos Central Server Data Loss Prevention

Malicious Traffic Detection

Es gibt bereits Malware der komplexeren Sorte, die erst später, nachdem sie auf deinen Server gelangt ist, eine Verbindung zu einer unbekannten Quelle aufbaut, um weitere schädliche Software nachzuladen oder Dateien vom infizierten Server zu stehlen.

Sophos Central Server Advanced has the ability to monitor HTTP traffic and alert you to this malicious traffic. Special attention is paid to known URLs of command and control servers. If such traffic is detected, there is a good chance that a new malware has been found and uploaded to Sophos Labs for specific detection.

Malicious traffic detection is only included in the Advanced version of Sophos Central Server Protection.

Sophos Central Server Malicious Traffic Detection

Security Heartbeat

A secure network consists of a firewall at the gateway and good protection at the endpoint. The problem so far was that the firewall didn't know if an endpoint was being attacked and the endpoint had no idea if someone could overcome the firewall. With the Security Heartbeat, Sophos has made it possible for your firewall to communicate with your endpoints. For example, if a server in your network is infected by a virus, the firewall will be notified and can remove the server from the network before the virus spreads.

To take advantage of the security heartbeat, you need to have the advanced version of Sophos Central Server Protection and a Sophos XG firewall installed.

Server Lockdown

The server lockdown will give you the benefit of one-click whitelisting. As soon as you activate the lockdown for your server, the system is first checked to see if it is threat-free. Afterwards, it is necessary to record the current status of your server and create the whitelist. All this happens in the background and does not affect the availability of your server. After one to two hours, indexing is normally completed and the system is in lockdown mode. From this time on, no software, i. e. no malware, can be installed on the system

After the lockdown, you can define so-called update applications. An update of an ERP can be, for example, such an update application. Windows updates are automatically added to the whitelist and can update Windows system components.

Sophos Central Server Lockdown

Update-Cache und Message Relay

There are network scenarios where not every computer or server is connected to the Internet, but can only be accessed via the internal network. The risk of attack with these devices decreases considerably. Without an Internet connection, the Endpoint or Server Protection cannot download updates or receive new policies. This is exactly what the update cache and message relay are for. Both features are included in Sophos Central Server Protection Advanced

Once you have set up the update cache and message relay on your Windows server (Linux servers are not yet supported), it automatically acts as a communication proxy to central management. Only this server will now need to communicate with Sophos directly in future. The server will receive future updates from Sophos and make them available to your other servers and workstations on the local network.

Sophos Central Server Update Cache und Message Relay

Ultra-thin Agent

Sophos Central Server Protection offers you two types of agents that you can install on your servers. On the one hand, there is the Full Agent, which has all the features built in and serves as a full Sophos server protection. On the other hand, an ultra-thin agent is also available for virtual environments with VMware or Hyper-V. A centralized security VM is used as a scanner for many guest VMs running only a small guest agent with minimal memory requirements. This makes it possible to work more efficiently and to avoid peak loads caused by too many simultaneous scans.

Sophos Central Ultra-thin Agent

CryptoGuard

A classic antivirus has no chance against encrypted trojans like Petya, WannaCry or Locky. With CryptoGuard you get a technology on your server that detects when a Ransomware tries to encrypt files on your server and stops this process immediately. Already encrypted files are then restored automatically, so that no data loss occurs.

CryptoGuard is the ideal complement to traditional virus detection and is included in Sophos Central Server Protection Advanced as an additional layer of protection.

Sophos Central Server Protection

Artikel-Nr: CSTA1CSAA

79.20 CHF zzgl. 7.7% MwSt.

Sophos Central Server Protection Cover
Art:
Laufzeit:
Nutzungsrecht:
Levels:
Anzahl:

Produktbeschreibung

SchĂĽtze deine Server vor aktuellen Bedrohungen

Dabei musst du keine Abstriche bei der Performance machen.

Mit der Sophos Central Server Protection bekommst du eine breite Auswahl an innovativen Funktionen zur Verfügung gestellt, um deine Serverumgebung vor Angriffen zu bewahren, ohne die Performance deiner Server zu beeinträchtigen. Die Lösung wurde speziell zum Schutz geschäftskritischer Server entwickelt und bietet Whitelisting von Serveranwendungen, leistungsstarke Anti-Malware-Funktionen sowie Verhaltensanalysen.

Mit der Funktion Server Lockdown, kannst du deinen Server sogar mit nur einem Klick gegen alle Gefahren abschirmen.

Sophos Central ausprobieren
Benutzername: demo@sophos.com / Kennwort: Demo@sophos.com

Web Control

Mit der Web Control steht dir insbesondere für Terminalserver ein sehr mächtiges Werkzeug zur Verfügung, um den Internetverkehr in den Griff zu bekommen. Du bestimmst, welche Kategorien von Webseiten zugelassen werden. Dadurch kannst du verhindern, dass Benutzer z. B. auf radikale, politische Inhalte, Hacking Websites oder gewaltverherrlichende Webseiten zugreifen können. Darüber hinaus kannst du die Sicherheit zusätzlich erhöhen, indem du den Download von Dateien mit gewissen Endungen, wie z. B. dll, exe, flv, etc. nicht erlaubst. Mit der Web Control definierst du deine eigenen Regeln und kannst diese sogar auch zeitlich regulieren.

Sophos Central Server Web Control

Peripheriekontrolle

Sophos Central Server Protection bietet dir mit der Funktion "Peripheriekontrolle" die Möglichkeit, Schnittstellen an einem Server zu blockieren. In deinem Sophos Central Account kannst du z. B. eine Policy erstellen, die alle USB-Ports sperrt. Damit hast du auf einen Schlag verhindert, dass jemand unbemerkt seinen USB-Stick einstecken kann und gewollt oder ungewollt den Server mit einer Malware infiziert. Selbstverständlich kannst du auch Ausnahmen definieren und deinen USB-Stick z. B. zulassen. Dir stehen natürlich noch viele weitere Schnittstellen zur Auswahl, wie z. B. Optical Drive.

Sophos Central Server Device Control

Application Control

Die Application Control ist vor allem für Remote Desktop Server (Terminalserver) ein unverzichtbares Hilfsmittel, um den Zugriff auf bestimmte Software einzuschränken. Dabei gibt es verschiedene Anwendungsszenarien. Du kannst z. B. verhindern, dass Benutzer mit alten Acrobat Readern arbeiten. Mit nur einer Regel hast du damit vorgesorgt, dass die im Acrobat Reader 9 vorhandenen Sicherheitslücken nicht ausgenutzt werden können, um das System entsprechend anzugreifen. Ein weiteres Beispiel um die Sicherheit des Servers zu erhöhen, wäre das Blocken von Filesharing Anwendungen oder Fernsteueranwendungen, wie z. B. VNC.

Sophos Central Server Application Control

Live Protection

Standardmässig überprüft der Server Protection Client alle 60 Minuten, ob neue Signaturen zur Erkennung von bösartigen Dateien von Sophos heruntergeladen werden können. Da Malware sich heutzutage aber schnell weiterentwickelt, ist es absolut notwendig, einen möglichst zeitnahen Schutz zu gewährleisten. Dies hat Sophos erkannt und mit "Live Protection" eine Möglichkeit geschaffen, die Reaktionszeit zur Erkennung neuer Malware zu verbessern und deinen Serverschutz in Echtzeit zu aktualisieren.

Aktiviere Live Protection, um deinem Server Protection Client die Möglichkeit zu geben, Dateien in Echtzeit auf Sophos Labs nachzuschlagen, um zu überprüfen, ob sie bösartig sind. So kann neue Malware erkannt werden, obwohl sie noch nicht in den Virendefinitionen auftaucht.

Sophos Central Server Live Protection

Host Intrusion Prevention System

Die heutige Entwicklung von Malware zeigt, dass ein Schutz, der nur auf Signaturen basiert, längst nicht mehr ausreicht. Die heutige Malware verbreitet sich zu schnell, ist einfach zu intelligent geworden und kann im Handumdrehen ihre Form und Signatur verändern.

Wenn man sich jetzt also nicht mehr auf die Signaturen verlassen kann, muss man eben das Verhalten einer ausführbaren Datei genauer analysieren und Aktivitäten, die verdächtig zu sein scheinen, blockieren. Genau das macht das "Host Intrusion Prevention System" (HIPS) der Sophos Central Server Protection.

Ein verdächtiges Verhalten könnte z. B. eine Änderung in der Registry sein, die einem Virus erlauben würde, sich automatisch nach dem Starten des Computers auszuführen.

Sophos Central Server Host Intrusion Prevention System

Data Loss Prevention

Die "Data Loss Prevention" ist ein Feature in Sophos Central Server Protection, mit der du die Übertragung von sensiblen Daten überwachen und einschränken kannst. Gerade bei einem Remote Desktop Server (Terminalserver) verhinderst du z. B. mit einer entsprechenden Policy, dass ein Benutzer eine Datei aus dem Firmennetzwerk per Webmail verschickt.

Erstelle deine eigenen Regeln und entscheide, wie mit gewissen Informationen im Unternehmen umgegangen werden soll. Dadurch kannst du sicherstellen, dass keine wichtigen Unterlagen gewollt oder versehentlich in falsche Hände gelangen.

Sophos Central Server Data Loss Prevention

Malicious Traffic Detection

Es gibt bereits Malware der komplexeren Sorte, die erst später, nachdem sie auf deinen Server gelangt ist, eine Verbindung zu einer unbekannten Quelle aufbaut, um weitere schädliche Software nachzuladen oder Dateien vom infizierten Server zu stehlen.

Sophos Central Server Protection verfügt über die Fähigkeit, den HTTP-Verkehr zu überwachen und auf diesen bösartigen Datenverkehr aufmerksam zu werden. Dabei wird speziell auf bekannte URLs von Command- und Control-Server geachtet. Wird ein solcher Traffic erkannt, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit gross, dass eine neue Malware gefunden wurde, die dann zur spezifischen Erkennung zu Sophos Labs hochgeladen wird.

Sophos Central Server Malicious Traffic Detection

Security Heartbeat

Ein sicheres Netzwerk besteht einerseits aus einer Firewall am Gateway und einem guten Schutz auf dem Endpoint. Das Problem bisher war, dass die Firewall nicht wusste, wenn ein Endpoint angegriffen wurde und der Endpoint hatte keine Ahnung, wenn jemand die Firewall überwinden konnte. Durch den Security Heartbeat hat Sophos die Möglichkeit geschaffen, dass deine Firewall mit deinen Endpoints kommunizieren kann. Sollte also z. B. ein Server in deinem Netzwerk von einem Virus infiziert werden, bekommt die Firewall dies mit und kann den Server vom Netz nehmen, bevor sich der Virus ausbreitet.

Update-Cache und Message Relay

Es gibt Netzwerkszenarien, wo nicht jeder Computer oder Server mit dem Internet verbunden ist, sondern nur über das interne Netzwerk angesprochen werden kann. Das Angriffsrisiko bei diesen Geräten sinkt dadurch natürlich erheblich. Ohne eine Internetverbindung kann die Endpoint oder Server Protection keine Updates herunterladen oder neue Richtlinien empfangen. Genau dafür gibt es den Update-Cache und das Message Relay. Beide Features sind in der Sophos Central Server Protection enthalten.

Sobald du auf deinem Windows-Server den Update-Cache und das Message Relay eingerichtet hast (Linux-Server werden noch nicht unterstĂĽtzt), fungiert dieser automatisch als Kommunikationsproxy zum zentralen Management. Nur dieser Server braucht nun zukĂĽnftig eine Managementkommunikation zu Sophos direkt. Der Server holt sich zukĂĽnftig die Updates von Sophos und stellt diese fĂĽr deine anderen Server und Workstations im lokalen Netz bereit.

Sophos Central Server Update Cache und Message Relay

Ultra-thin Agent

Sophos Central Server Protection bietet dir zwei Arten von Agents, die du auf deinen Servern installieren kannst. Einerseits gibt es den Full Agent, der alle Features integriert hat und als voller Sophos Server Schutz dient. Andererseits steht einem aber auch ein Ultra-thin Agent zur Verfügung, der für virtuelle Umgebungen mit VMware oder Hyper-V gedacht ist. Eine zentrale Security-VM dient dabei als Scanner für viele Gast-VMs, auf denen nur ein kleiner Gast-Agent mit minimalem Speicherbedarf läuft. Dadurch kann effizienter gearbeitet werden und Spitzenlasten durch zu viele gleichzeitige Scans können vermieden werden.

Sophos Central Ultra-thin Agent

Technische Spezifikationen

Sophos Central Server Protection
Whitelisting von Anwendungen (Server Lockdown):-
Web Security:âś”
Windows Firewall Control:âś”
Download Reputation:âś”
Web Control (Blockieren von URLs):âś”
Device Control (z. B. USB):âś”
Application Control:âś”
Deep Learning malware detection:-
Exploit Prevention:-
Anti-Malware-Dateiscans:âś”
Live Protection:âś”
Verhaltensanalysen vor AusfĂĽhrung/HIPS:âś”
Off-Board-ĂśberprĂĽfungen bei VMs (ESXi und Hyper-V):âś”
Blockierung potenziell unerwĂĽnschter Anwendungen (PUAs):âś”
Data Loss Prevention:âś”
Anti-Hacker/Active Adversary Mitigations:-
CryptoGuard Ransomware Protection:-
Disk and Boot Record Protection (WipeGuard):-
Malicious Traffic Detection (MTD):âś”
Sophos Clean Automatisierte Malware-Entfernung:-
Malware-Entfernung:âś”
Ursachenanalyse:-
Serverspezifische Richtlinienverwaltung:âś”
Update-Cache und Message-Relay:âś”
Automatische Scan-Ausnahmen:âś”
Synchronized Application Control:âś”
Azure Workload-Erkennung und Schutz:âś”
AWS Workload-Erkennung und Schutz:âś”
AWS Map, regionenĂĽbergreifende Visualisierung:âś”
Synchronized Security mit Security Heartbeat™:✔
Windows Remote Desktop Services (user visibility):âś”
Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung:âś”
Rollenbasierte Verwaltung:âś”

Produkt wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt