Sophos Central Intercept X Advanced with EDR

Product code: CAED1CSAA

In stock: delivery time approx. 1 - 2 working days

In stock: delivery time approx. 1 - 3 working days

82.45 CHF incl. VAT

Net price: 76.55 CHF

Sophos Central Intercept X Cover
Type:
Term:
Right of use:
Levels:
Quantity:

Product Description

Intercept X Advanced with EDR gives you the complete endpoint protection package that Sophos has to offer. Included are all the features of classic endpoint protection with Intercept X for protection against ransomware and exploits. But as the product's name suggests, you also buy the "EDR" feature here.

EDR means "Endpoint Detection and Response" and is interesting for all those who want to get to the bottom of the cause of an attack in more detail or who need to do so in certain companies. EDR is therefore used when, for example, malware has been blocked or an exploit has been prevented. It could be that a prevented attack is only a sign of a much larger attack. In our opinion, EDR can be seen as an extension of the Root Cause Analysis already contained in Intercept X, simply with many more possibilities.

Extensive expertise at a relatively low price

Intercept X Advanced with EDR takes over the tasks normally performed by experienced analysts. Intercept X Advanced with EDR does not rely on people asking questions and interpreting data like other EDR solutions. Sophos's product is based on machine learning and is complemented by the intelligence of SophosLabs.

Artificial security competence at its best

Intercept X Advanced with EDR automatically detects and prioritizes potential threats and forwards knowledge to the IT department. Machine Learning is used to identify suspicious events and sort them by importance. Analysts can quickly identify what to focus their attention on and understand which computers may be affected.

Malware expertise

Most organizations rely on malware experts who specialize in reverse engineering to analyze suspicious files. This approach is not only time-consuming, but also requires a high level of cyber security that most companies do not meet. Intercept X Advanced with EDR offers a better approach. Using deep learning malware analysis, malware is automatically and extremely detailed analyzed, file attributes and code are broken down, and compared with millions of other files. Analysts can then easily identify which attributes and code segments are similar to good or bad files. This makes it very efficient to determine whether a file should be blocked or allowed.

To experience the product in practice, take a look at the videos linked below!

Technical Specifications

Sophos Central EndpointSophos Central Intercept XSophos Central Intercept X AdvancedSophos Central Intercept X Advanced with EDR
Web Security:-
Download Reputation:-
Web Control / Category-based URL Blocking:-
Peripheral Control (e.g. USB):-
Application Control:-
Client Firewall:----
Deep Learning malware detection:-
Anti-Malware File Scanning:-
Live Protection:-
Pre-execution Behavior Analysis (HIPS):-
Potentially Unwanted Application (PUA) Blocking:-
Patch Assessment:----
Data Loss Prevention:-
Exploit Prevention:-
Runtime Behavior Analysis (HIPS):-
Malicious Traffic Detection (MTD):
Active Adversary Mitigations:-
Ransomware File Protection (CryptoGuard):-
Disk and Boot Record Protection (WipeGuard):-
Man-in-the-Browser Protection (Safe Browsing):-
Automated Malware Removal:
Synchronized Security Heartbeat:
Root Cause Analysis:-
Sophos Clean:-
Malware Analysis with SophosLabs:---
Enterprise-wide threat detection:---

Product was added to shopping cart

Sophos Central Intercept X Advanced with EDR

Artikel-Nr: CAED1CSAA

99.30 CHF zzgl. 7.7% MwSt.

Sophos Central Intercept X Cover
Art:
Laufzeit:
Nutzungsrecht:
Levels:
Anzahl:

Produktbeschreibung

Mit Intercept X Advanced mit EDR bekommst du das komplette Paket, was Sophos im Bereich Endpoint-Schutz zu bieten hat. Enthalten sind alle Funktionen der klassischen "Endpoint Protection" mit "Intercept X" für den Schutz vor Ransomware und Exploits. Wie der Name des Produkts aber schon verrät, kaufst du hier auch noch die Funktion "EDR" dazu.

EDR bedeutet "Endpoint Detection and Response" und ist für all jene interessant, die der Ursache eines Angriffs genauer auf den Grund gehen möchten oder in gewissen Unternehmen auch müssen. EDR kommt also dann zum Einsatz, wenn z. B. eine Malware blockiert oder ein Exploit verhindert wurde. Es könnte ja sein, dass sich hinter einem vereitelten Angriff nur ein Vorbote für einen viel grösseren Angriff versteckt. EDR kann in unseren Augen durchaus als Erweiterung der bereits in Intercept X enthaltenen "Ursachenanalyse" (Root Cause Analysis) betrachtet werden, einfach mit viel mehr Möglichkeiten.

Umfangreiche Expertise zum verhältnismässig kleinen Preis

Intercept X Advanced mit EDR übernimmt die Aufgaben, die normalerweise von erfahrenen Analysten ausgeführt werden. Intercept X Advanced mit EDR setzt hier aber nicht auf Menschen, die Fragen stellen und Daten interpretieren, so wie andere EDR-Lösungen. Das Produkt von Sophos basiert auf maschinellem Lernen und wird durch die Intelligenz von "SophosLabs" ergänzt.

Künstliche Sicherheitskompetenz vom Feinsten

Intercept X Advanced mit EDR erkennt und priorisiert automatisch potenzielle Bedrohungen und leitet die Erkenntnisse an die IT-Abteilung weiter. Mit Hilfe des maschinellen Lernens werden verdächtige Ereignisse identifiziert und nach Wichtigkeit sortiert. Analysten können dadurch schnell erkennen, worauf sie ihre Aufmerksamkeit richten sollten, und verstehen, welche Computer betroffen sein könnten.

Malware-Expertise

Die meisten Unternehmen verlassen sich auf Malware-Experten, die sich auf Reverse Engineering spezialisiert haben, um verdächtige Dateien zu analysieren. Dieser Ansatz ist nicht nur zeitaufwendig, sondern setzt auch einen hohen Standard der Cybersicherheit voraus, den die meisten Unternehmen nicht erfüllen. Intercept X Advanced mit EDR bietet einen besseren Ansatz. Durch die Nutzung der "Deep Learning Malware Analysis" wird die Malware automatisch und extrem detailliert analysiert, Dateiattribute und Code aufgeschlüsselt und mit Millionen anderer Dateien verglichen. Für Analysten ist es dann ein Leichtes zu erkennen, welche Attribute und Codesegmente den guten oder bösen Dateien ähnlich sind. Dadurch kann sehr effizient festgestellt werden, ob eine Datei gesperrt oder erlaubt werden sollte.

Um das Produkt auch einmal in der Praxis zu erleben, schaut euch unbedingt die unten verlinkten Videos an!

Technische Spezifikationen

Sophos Central EndpointSophos Central Intercept XSophos Central Intercept X AdvancedSophos Central Intercept X Advanced with EDR
Web Security:-
Download Reputation:-
Web Control/Kategoriebasierte URL-Filterung:-
Device Control (z. B. USB):-
Application Control:-
Client Firewall:----
Deep Learning malware detection:-
Anti-Malware-Dateiscans:-
Live Protection:-
Verhaltensanalysen vor Ausführung/HIPS:-
Blockierung potenziell unerwünschter Anwendungen (PUAs):-
Patch-Analyse:----
Data Loss Prevention:-
Exploit Prevention:-
Laufzeit-Verhaltensanalyse/HIPS:-
Malicious Traffic Detection (MTD):
Active Adversary Mitigations:-
CryptoGuard Ransomware Protection:-
Disk and Boot Record Protection (WipeGuard):-
Man-in-the-Browser Protection (Safe Browsing):-
Automatisierte Malware-Entfernung:
Synchronized Security Heartbeat:
Ursachenanalyse:-
Sophos Clean:-
Malware Analyse mit SophosLabs:---
Unternehmensweite Bedrohungssuche:---

Produkt wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt